BREAKING: Tinubu appoints Argungu as Chairman, Police Service Commission

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of DIG Hashimu Argungu (retd) as Chairman of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

The President has also approved the appointment of Chief Onyemuche Nnamani as Secretary and DIG Taiwo Lakanu (retired) as Commission Member.

Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, released the statement.

According to the announcement, the appointments are subject to Senate confirmation.

It further said that additional members of the Police Service Commission would be appointed in due course.

Furthermore, the President has confirmed Mr. Mohammed Sheidu’s nomination as Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund (NPTF).

According to the presidential spokesman, the appointment is effective immediately.

Back to top button