Kwara retired permanent secretaries name Governor AbdulRazaq grand patron

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has been named Grand Patron by the state chapter of the Association of Retired States’ Permanent Secretaries of Nigeria (ARSPSON).

The Governor was decorated during a courtesy visit of the association led by its chairman Prince Ayo Fagbemi to Government House, Ilorin, on Wednesday.

AbdulRazaq was in the news for his recent appointment of two Persons Living With Disabilities (PLWDs) as permanent secretaries in the state.

The Governor said it was a marked show of his inclusive policy that is meant to mobilise every segment of the society for collective growth.

During their visit, the retired permanent secretaries commended the Governor for his positive contributions to the state’s civil service.

They also presented an award plaque to the Governor.

In attendance were former Secretary to State Government (SSG), Alhaji Salman Ibrahim; former SSG, Senator Mohammed Ahmed (mni); former State Head of Service, Alhaji Mudi Gold.

Others are: Vice Chairman, Hajiya Kikelomo Amosa; Chairman, Civil Service Commission, Hajiya Habibat Yusuf; Elder David Adesina (mni); and Hajiya Mariam Garba.

Back to top button