Tinubu inaugurates eight new federal permanent secretaries

By Kunle Sanni

President Bola Tinubu has inaugurated eight newly appointed federal permanent secretaries on Wednesday. The ceremony took place at the State House in Abuja, shortly before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The permanent secretaries were selected to fill existing and impending vacancies across various states and geo-political zones within the top administrative cadre of the Civil Service of the Federation. This announcement was made by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.

President Tinubu highlighted that the appointments were the result of a diligent selection process conducted by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation. The newly appointed permanent secretaries are:

  1. Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop – Akwa Ibom
  2. Obi Emeka Vitalis – Anambra
  3. Mahmood Fatima Sugra Tabi’a – Bauchi
  4. Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi – Jigawa
  5. Olusanya Olubunmi – Ondo
  6. Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila – Zamfara
  7. Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East)
  8. Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South)

Back to top button